How do I delete my account?
Cancelling your PetRescue account and permanently deleting your account data are different.
Cancel your account
Cancelling your account archives it and removes your public profile from view, but it does not delete your account data. Your account may be recoverable later.
- Sign in to PetRescue.
- Go to My Account -> Account Settings.
- Select Cancel account at the bottom of the page and follow the prompts.
Permanently delete your account data
If you would like your PetRescue account data permanently deleted, contact info@petrescue.com.au. A full account deletion is permanent and cannot be reversed.
If you only want to stop emails or Pet Alerts, you do not need to delete your account:
You can read more about how PetRescue handles account data in our Privacy Policy.