Roles of Group Admins and Group Members

Did you know that all PetRescue member organisations can create varying access levels for team members that they add to their group? They can either be group “members” with limited access to the pet listings they create and manage or “admins” with full access to all listings and their group's page. Creating multiple user logins is beneficial as it can help you keep track of updates made on behalf of your group.
The difference between group admins and members is shown below:
Access, Permissions & Capabilities Admins Members
Can create new listings Yes Yes
Can view their  own pet listings on the group page Yes Yes
Can view all pet listings on the group page (mark as adopted, on hold, remove, bump) Yes No
Can edit their  own listings (mark as adopted, on hold, remove, bump) Yes Yes
Can edit, remove, bump all pet listings Yes No
Can view their own conversations they are a contact for Yes Yes
Can view all groups conversations Yes No
Can join existing group conversations (with enquirer and another group user) Yes No
Can archive their own conversations Yes Yes
Can view own pet listing history Yes Yes
Can view all pet listings histories Yes No
Can edit own account details Yes Yes
Can manage all team members accounts (add new, edit and delete accounts including other admins) Yes No
Can edit groups profile details and settings Yes No

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us